Ascension: I Choose to Live

IMG_0089

Who or what chose the length of my lifespan? Why am I told God is perfect while I am fully aware humanity is imperfect? Why does humanity advocate for equality, but we are unequal to God? If God is eternal then why must all life on Earth die? Why did Jesus raise Lazarus from the dead, if death is the way of humanity? If the lion lies down with the lamb then why does the cat devour the mouse, and the spider the fly? Why do sermons not sufficiently and more loudly explain the hundreds of years lifespans of biblical figures? I would rather know the secret to anti-aging and anti-death, than be reminded of the wages of sin over and over, over and over.

My God is perfect, all-loving, all-wise, and all-powerful. My God recognizes the female gender, and I am made in the image of that God. I am made in the image of a perfect God, therefore I am perfect. I am not wrinkled, sagging, declining, and dwindling. So religion and science halt the stories of finite men, and tell the stories of infinite, eternal beings living and breathing on planet Earth.

So says Levi H. Dowling’s The Aquarian Gospel of Jesus the Christ Jesus promised us what he can do we can do and what he is all man shall be. Therefore, I defy the scientific and religious fact that old we must get and die we must do, that from dust we come and to dust we return because like author Linda Goodman explains in Star Signs, behind the facts lies the truth.

Leave a Reply

